Within the guidelines of the early years foundation stage curriculum our qualified and enthusiastic staff offer a syllabus of experiences covering the six major areas of learning:


•Knowledge and understanding of the world
•Problem solving, reasoning and numeracy
•Personal, social and emotional development
•Communication language and literacy
•Physical development
•Creative development

These are delivered through a balance of child initiated and adult led experiences and all focus around ‘play’.

All activities in each area of development are based around topics. These are relevant to the experiences and interests of young children. We use themes such as mini-beasts, weather, holidays, science etc allow them to learn by building on their own understanding of the world.